Happy 16th birthday to my firstborn!!!!
This morning you woke up 16 and you had plans - to get your driver's permit.
We woke up early and I downloaded a practice test for him to practice which, in case anyone is wondering, is nothing like the actual test *rolling eyes*. Jovan was super annoyed because I made him take the test over and over again while I made breakfast.
We finally made it to the RMV, which is like a different world (not exactly a better one) and we waited at least an hour before he was called to go to the testing room. About 15 minutes later Jovan emerges with a smirk on his face and I thought "oh he didn't pass"...but I was wrong, he sure did, he PASSED!
![]() |
| Taking his vision test |
![]() |
| Papework ready! |
![]() |
| He passed! |
So now I have a 16 yr old with a learner's permit in my house, whoah!
Jovan got his permit and we proceeded to leave the building when I hear something I think, ahum, didn't want to hear...
Jovan: Ma', can I drive home?!
Me: yaaaa...not today.
Driver's ED classes better hurry and get here! lol
-Yamilka :)



No comments:
Post a Comment