Monday, November 14, 2016

Thrifty Holiday Fun Around New England

I'm always looking for fun things to do with the kids around the holidays, but due to the fact that they're getting older - hello teen years *sigh* - that task is becoming a challenge; gosh, I really miss those days when it was easy to please them and when I decided where and when we were going somewhere lol! But I'm thankfull that some of the holiday things that they enjoyed when they were younger are still ejoyable for them today :). 

Having a large family I always looked for thrifty fun around my area, and while looking up things to do today, I decided to make a little compilation of such things to share with all of you that are interested! I have actually done some of these in the past and they're still family favorites. Here's the list, I hope you all enjoy it and take advantage Of everything on the list...

1. Town of Worcester Festival of Lights/Christmas Tree Lighting
When: December 2ND, 6-8pm
Where: Worcester Commons, behind City Hall
Cost: Free, unless you want to skate

2. Mesa Farm’s “The Living Nativity” Live Performance
When: December 10 & 11, 4 & 5:30p, each day
Where: 67 Muschopauge Road, Rutland, MA
Notes: *Bring cookies or brownies to share with everyone!* Donations are welcome and appreciated.

3. La Salette Festival of Lights
When: November 24th – January 1st, 5 – 9:00 pm daily
Where: 947 Park Street, Attleboro, MA
Notes: This is a walk-though light display

4. Bright Nights at Forest Park
When: November 23 – January 1st, 5-9pm Sat-Thu, 5-11p Fri-Sun & Holidays
Where: Forest Park, Springfield, MA
Cost: $18 Mon-Thur, $21 Fri-Sun & Holidays. There is a $3.00p off coupon on their website to print. $10- Tuesday, Dec 6 & 13. November 23, opening night is only $6-.
Notes: Drive Through light displays.

5. The Enchanted Village
When: November 19th – January 1st, Mon-Frid 11a-8p; Sat 10a-9pm; 11a-5pm
Where: Jordan’s Furniture, Avon, MA
Notes: Check Jordan’s Furniture website for full details

Enjoy!

Yamilka <3

Sunday, October 9, 2016

When it's Gloomy Out, Puerto Ricans Make Sancocho

It's been raining out for a couple of days here in Massachusetts, which is completely welcome, especially after the intense drought that we had over the summer!
But with the rain comes also the frigid weather and that is not welcome for sure lol.

Our leaves are definitely enjoying the wet stuff outside. I thought that our foliage was not happening this year due to lack of rain, but looking at my maple tree that doesn't seem to be the case. This tree and it's majestic colors make me so happy! :) <3


My husband and I were lounging under our blankets on the sofa, watching the Patriots game (Go Pats! Welcome back Brady!), when we looked at each other and blurted out almost at the same exact time; 'this weather is perfect for some sancocho!'

Sancocho is a hearty stew made with red meat, chicken or pork, green plantains, potatoes and several varieties of spanish root vegetables. This dish is to Puertoricans what beef stew is to Americans, but with a lot more sazΓ³n - literally and figuratively lol ;). It's usually accompanied with a plate of white rice on the side and some avocado. It's an understatement to say that it is the perfect comfort food for gloomy weather like today's!

So off went my hubby and I to the Spanish bodega to buy all the yummy ingredients for some sancocho.

The prep work is a little tedious and time consuming...

  ...but the final product is always finger-licking-good!

I took the opportunity to practice my photography lighting, hope the above pictures do this delicious dish justice!

Hope everyone has an amazing week.

~ Yamilka <3 ~

Thursday, September 8, 2016

A Peek of Sergeant Center Through Class Dojo

From my post the other night, I’m sure many of you already know that Julissa is at an overnight, 6th grade nature camp problem at Sergeant Center in New Hampshire. If not, you can read all about it here. We miss her a whole lot but are happy that she’s having all sorts of fun! How do we know? Read on…

While away on this overnight camp, communication with parents is virtually non-existent (unless an emergency comes up; of course), because the point of this trip is for kids to disconnect from home and engage with their classmates and have fun. This was true when Jovan attended Sergeant Center a few years ago. I literally dropped off my firstborn and didn’t hear from him until the day he got back!

But technology evolves and fast forward five years comes Class Dojo into the classrooms. With this app, teachers can share class activities, announcements and pictures of the students with parents and/or guardians in the classroom setting. It’s a great tool for educators and parents alike. It’s nice to see your kids interacting in class with classmates and seeing them engage in the classroom. There’s even a very nice perk, which I’m not going to lie, is my favorite part :) – and that is being able to see sneak peeks of the kids enjoying themselves and having fun on field trips or class trips like Sergeant Center!  

My husband is an even bigger fan of Class Dojo than me, so he checks it constantly, scanning for pictures of our kids. In fact he’s been snooping a lot this week lol! 

Here’s what he’s found…







Well that's all! I just wanted to share with you all a little bit of Julissa's world away from home. Can't wait to see what she has in store in the disposable camera that she took with her so I can share some more :)!

Yamilka <3 

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Julissa 6th Grade Trip to Sargent Center

It's finally here - the 6th grade trip to Sargent Center! Julissa just couldn't wait, she's been talking about this trip for what feels like forever! Quite literally, for the past three years. She was so excited that she packed her suitcase on Friday although the trip was scheduled for the Tuesday after Labor Day lol.

Being the youngest in our house, Julissa gets to experience everything last, which only make her more and more impatient when it comes to exciting things such as this trip. But for Kiki and me it's whole a different experience because we are more relaxed due to the fact that we know what to expect on such adventures. By the time it's Julissa's turn we are pros! 

I remember when it was time for Jovan to take this very same trip; I went crazy sorting his luggage, making sure everything was labeled in his suitcase and I even went as far as sorting each day's outfit into a gallon sized Ziploc bag *For any of you wondering, yah, that didn't really work - he's a boy after all!*. When I dropped him off at school I got all emotional (in the car, of course. I wouldn't dare embarrass him in front of his friends lol). Then I just sat home the entire four days worrying that rain was in the forecast, that he would be cold, that he wouldn't eat right, and everything else in between. 

By the time it was time for Abdiel and Adrian to go, they packed most of their bags but I supervised. I dropped them off at school and they were happily on their way and I was excited for them. It was a more relaxing and low key experience - they had each other, I shrugged. 

This time around for Julissa is a lot different; I am at ease and happy she gets to experience this and we get to enjoy the experience along with her. I'm not rushing or worrying too much - I get to stop and smell the roses, per say, but I won't lie, because this is the last time I'll be sending one of my kiddos to Sargent Center for this trip, it feels a little bittersweet.

Here are some pictures of the send off of my baby to explore some of the beauty God has created for the world to enjoy...


Off she goes with the luggage she packed all on her own!

I have a feeling this won't be the first or last time I'll take a picture like this one...

or one of her climbing a bus like this one...

The look of excitement on her face...priceless! Ugh, but why do you have to grow up so fast though?!



Dear Julissa; we love having you as the baby of the house. We love you are the last one we get to experience everything with, but you know what we love more? - that we get to see you enjoy life to the fullest. 

You make our lives whole! :)

Love, Mom <3

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Jovan Conquering Boston Roads

I took a trip to the city of Boston this past Sunday to pick up a piece of furniture and took Jovan with me to help. On the way there he asked me if he could drive back *eeek*.

Those of you that have driven in the big city know how crazy those Boston roads are, but if you don't know, here's a meme I find hilarious...


I swallowed hard and said "okay, as long as you bring us back home alive!" lol. 

Well, I'm here and I'm alive and here's a video to prove it!


Some people think I'm crazy to let Jovan drive everywhere, particularly when it includes highways. But here's my take on it; I like to consider myself a pretty safe driver, so I rather that Jovan learns what he needs to learn from me (and driver's Ed classes, of course) than by other not-so-safe people. 

There's a saying that circulates around FB that says that "How you talk to your child becomes their inner voice"...well I want that to be true when Jovan decides to speed down a freeway. Maybe that'll save his life someday!

-Yamilka <3

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Why I Write About My Kids



If you follow my blog or we are "friends" on Facebook or you personally know me, you already know that I constantly write and talk about my kids. I do it daily...okay fine, hourly, actually. I enjoy talking about my kids - this is certainly not a secret or anything new to anyone who knows me! 

The other day another Mom and I were having a conversation when she pointed out that I am "...definitely that Mom that posts everything about their kids on Facebook!"...I just laughed and agreed, because really it only takes a scrolls down my FB feed to realize that yes, I am that Mom who constantly posts about her kids lol. But then I started thinking about that comment and asking myself why I enjoy writing and talking so much about my kids. So I decided to do what I do best; blog about it - HA!

So, I write about my kids because ...

...I enjoy it
Talking about my kids makes me happy! I mean, who doesn't like to brag about their kids?! I love being a Mom (reeeeally?! As if most people didn't already know that lol!) and so talking about my kids gives me the happy feels you get when, let's say...eat ice cream or you get a new outfit!  

...I want to record EVERY single milestone
If you went back and looked at some of my FB, IG or Blogspot timelines, you would see posts that are hashtaged or titled with words such as - "First Day of School" or "First Job"...keywords for milestones. I want to record every single milestone my kids accomplish; from loosing their first tooth to graduating college! I want to remember the dates when these things happened, their reactions, my reactions, who was there, who wasn't, how was the weather...I want to record everything! I want my kids, my husband and I to be able to look back at my posts and remember everything about that day. 

...I want to tell the story of an image
I am a photographer, and although a picture can speak a thousand words in itself, it makes it that much more interesting by attaching a story to it. So I write to tell a story about my child's picture.

...I am a blogger
And the main reason I started this blog was to write about my kids! 

...I'm proud and want the world to know
I want the world to see how proud I am of my kids and everything they have accomplished.

and lastly, I write because...

...I want them to know 
I want my kids to read these posts some day in the future and see how much they grew, year after year...and not just in height! I want them to read these posts in the future (maybe when they are all grown up and have formed their own families) and feel the pride I felt when they reached the honor role list, or when they hit their first home run, got their first job or got behind the wheel of a car for the very first time! 

I want to document how excited I felt every single time any one of them accomplished something new or reached a personal goal! 

I want them to know I was watching their every move and I took note - I got my eye on you, you hear?

I want them to know I was always there cheering them on when they took a new challenge and that I was and always will be their biggest supporter!

And so the reason I write about my kids is because I am a proud Mom that feels blessed and privileged to carry that tittle and who also happens to enjoy writing, so why not mix the best of both worlds?!

P.S.
Now I want to go for some ice cream :p - with my kids of course lol. 

Love,

~** Yamilka**~ <3

Monday, July 18, 2016

Can I Drive Home?

Happy 16th birthday to my firstborn!!!! 

This morning you woke up 16 and you had plans - to get your driver's permit. 

We woke up early and I downloaded a practice test for him to practice which, in case anyone is wondering, is nothing like the actual test *rolling eyes*. Jovan was super annoyed because I made him take the test over and over again while I made breakfast.

We finally made it to the RMV, which is like a different world (not exactly a better one) and we waited at least an hour before he was called to go to the testing room. About 15 minutes later Jovan emerges with a smirk on his face and I thought "oh he didn't pass"...but I was wrong, he sure did, he PASSED!

Taking his vision test
Papework ready!

He passed!

 So now I have a 16 yr old with a learner's permit in my house, whoah!

Jovan got his permit and we proceeded to leave the building when I hear something I think, ahum, didn't want to hear...

Jovan: Ma', can I drive home?! 
Me: yaaaa...not today. 

Driver's ED classes better hurry and get here! lol

-Yamilka :)

Monday, June 27, 2016

End of School 2016 Rundown


Woohoo!!!! We survived another school year!

Like every school year, this year was filled with all sorts of firsts and exciting things. There were also some challenges and obstacles to overcome of course, but my kids are fighters and they managed to pull through even when things got hard. 

Here's the rundown...

Jovan - Goodbye Sophomore year!

Jovan is still in love with his shop (Auto Tech). Many days he'd get home looking as if he had been rolling on a grease puddle and looking a shade darker. The funniest thing is that he would flaunt the marks of his labor with pride lol.

Jovan started the year strong, but somehow fell off the wagon at some point; his grades dropped a little on the second trimester, but on the third trimester they dropped so low that at some point I thought he would have to repeat 10th grade. I was so disappointed. I immediately took away many of his privileges, including his phone, contacted and met with his teachers and school counselor and we put together a plan for him to get back on track and stay on track. I would be lying if I didn't admit that I cried my eyes out as thoughts of my son being a "looser" raced through my mind. I also did a lot of yelling, threatening to take away all communication from the outside world and micromanaging his every move; I became a psycho Mom lol. 

He managed to get it together for the last quarter, but barely scraped through sophomore year and has to attend summer school to bring up his math grade. Although I'm still disappointed that he let himself get so distracted with other mundane things that he put off his main priorities (school), I have faith that he will do better Junior year. 

Dear Jovan: I only hope that this is a lesson learned. I hope that you have learned that only by putting in your best effort will you get good results. I believe in you and know that you will accomplish big things. God has a plan for you but you need to do your part to get there. Although you've struggled, I want you know how I am proud of everything you've accomplished this far <3. Now...go crush Junior year!! :)


Abdiel & AdriΓ‘n - Goodbye 7th grade!

Although quiet, Abdiel and AdriΓ‘n had a great year. 

Abdiel made it to the Honor Roll once again this year :D!! He got a little sad at the end of the school year because his good friend was expelled from school for bringing a pocket knife to school :(. Although he didn't talk much about about it, I know it was hard for him to loose that good friend that he shared a lot with, especially because it's so hard for him to make connections with others. 

AdriΓ‘n had good grades, with mostly 3's (B's) and a few 2's (C's). He was also discharged from speech therapy, which is huge, given the fact that he's been taking speech since age 2. Way to go, AdriΓ‘n!

If there's one thing that drove me crazy about these two is that they refused to go to every single junior academy dance there was throughout the year *grrr!*, which was very disappointing to me because I want them to enjoy everything that Junior High has to offer! The thing is that they are both homebodies and like to be at home. I still don't know if this is a good thing or not lol. I'm hoping they come out of their shells next year when they're eighth graders :).

I think the highlight of this year was their overnight trip to Provincetown, Maine. They went whale watching (their first time) and had a fun time sharing with schoolmates.



Dear Boys: I'm so so proud of you both! Keep up the good work.


Julissa - Goodbye 5th grade!

This child never seizes to amaze me! She just loves everything about the school...her teachers, her friends, projects, and she loves to read and write--which, ahem, she gets from her Momma! 

Julissa is also made the Honor Roll this year.

She will be moving on to Junior Academy next year *wahh*, and will be starting the year with a fun-filled trip to Sargent Center in New Hampshire, which she's really looking forward to!

Dear Julissa: I'm super proud of you. Keep on reading and writing - it will take you places! 

There will always be struggles in life but the most important thing is to never let those struggles define us or our future; never give up on your goals. In my book, if you're moving forward, even if it's slow, you're still moving.

Now to enjoy this well deserved SUMMER! :)

~* Yamilka*~ <3

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Why Turning 16 is so Exciting!

Jovan has been looking forward to this summer; he will be turning 16 and we all know what happens when those double digit numbers come around! But in case you don't know, which is highly unlikely, here's the rundown....

His Birthday!
Because who doesn't get excited about their birthday?

Driver's Permit
Yup! Exactly a month from today we will be standing in line at the RMV waiting for Jovan to get his driver's permit! Can't wait!

Driver's Ed Courses
Well thah...obviously one of the perks of getting his license is that he gets to start taking Driver's Ed courses to learn how to be a responsible driver. Because obviously he will never drive my car without finishing this course lol. 

I'm actually excited about this too—it's payback! Now HE gets to drive ME places while I chillax in the passenger seat...aaah, bliss! Or not.  

First Job
Money moneyy moneyyy! He will finally be old enough to work and earn his own money ;).

As a matter of fact, he already did—and he didn't just get one job, he got TWO jobs! Yup, you read that right! And they're fun jobs too!!!! <— **I'm too excited to stop adding exclamation marks lol**

Job stories...

Caddy Job: A couple of months ago I came across a FB post about a city program that was opening up this summer at the city golf course for kids between the ages of 14 and 16 yrs old. They were offering Caddy jobs for twenty city kids. Their main goal is to encourage kids to learn about the sport while earning some money on the weekends, over the summer months. If they complete a two year program, then the teen will be eligible for a $1,500 college scholarship.

I took Jovan and his friend to the open house on a rainy, cold day. As I waited in the car, I could see busses full of kids arriving and I started to get a little nervous for them and losing hope that they had any chance of getting this job. Waiting there in my car, I said a prayer while about fifty kids sat through a video, discussion and on-the-spot interviews. 

A week later Jovan got an email—both him and his friend made the cut and got the job! 😍


Green and white looks good on him!

Me: Show me the hat.
Jovan: *strikes a pose*
Me *smiles*

Youth Camp Counselor job: I saw another posting, again on FB, about a job for our city youth, this one for Youth Camp Counselor. This job consisted in supervising kids in a city sponsored summer camp program under the director of the program.

The application stated that in order to apply for this position, you needed to be at least 16 years old. Because Jovan was just a few weeks shy of turning sixteen, I knew that it was a long shot, but it would be worth it. I helped Jovan put together his resume and fill out an application and to my astonishment, he was called for an interview! 

The day before the interview we went shopping for an outfit and I gave Jovan a few interview pointers..."make eye contact", "shake hands firmly", "smile", "sit straight"...to the point where he got super annoyed with me lol. During the interview, the director of the program said he was a perfect fit for the position, but his age was definitely a problem :(. And then a childhood friend of mine messaged me on FB to tell me she would speak on Jovan's behalf. Then, last Friday they called to inform him that he had been hired, not with full work full hours, because of his age, but they have agreed to give him a few hours a week!

Like really, how blessed is this young man?! 

Although I had prayed for God to bless Jovan with one of these jobs, I must admit that there was doubt in my heart. But God proved to me that I was wrong. He proved to me that He is always in control and that He had a plan in place. That He would come through in a way that only He knew He would. I will be eternally grateful for His blessings. 

My ultimate goal for Jovan this summer was for him to stay busy. What I didn't know was that it would also be such an exciting summer as well! 

I can see a future full of exciting, new adventures for him. I'm such a proud Momma! πŸ’™

~* Yamilka *~

Thursday, June 9, 2016

A Boatload of Tears

Today has been a busy and emotionally charged day; some moments were happy and exciting and some not so much. 

After spending the last three hours on the field, dividing myself in two between AdriΓ‘n's baseball game and Julissa's softball game and watching their teams lose really bad, I got home feeling drained. I was getting ready to shower, when I got a text from AdriΓ‘n's coach. It read —"Tough night to go out with a loss when we were making contact. But where we started the season and ended the season is definitely an improvement. Love those boys a bunch! ..."— and then it hit me like a boulder and I just started bawling! For. No. Apparent. Reason. And now I can't stop. 

Nope. 

I am crying because with that text I realized that the last of my boys has now outgrown little league. 



I'm crying because what seemed like seven long years back then, now seem like seven years that passed in the blink of an eye. 

I'm crying because I've been so crazy busy and emotionally drained today, that I didn't realize that today was the last time I'll be cheering one of my boys from the bleachers of Ty Cobb Little League and I forgot to take a picture of him with this amazing coach called Courtney, who has been the most amazing, uplifting and caring coach I and my boys have ever met! And now I don't have a picture of the moment of closure of one of the most important times in their lives. 

I am also crying because today is Abdiel's 14th birthday and I forgot to congratulate him first thing this morning. And becuase his voice is changing and he's growing up and he's becoming so independent. 

And of course I am crying because of this damn female hormones that say I just need to cry for no apparent reason! 

I know that my future with my boys are filled with many more years of happy moments. But right now I just feel like I can't take them turning into young men, because like Abdiel said today: "getting older just means more responsibilities..."

And so now I'm thinking that yes, Abdiel is totally right, growing up does mean more responsibilities for you, but you know what else it also means for me?—missing these crazy little league days cheering you from those Ty Cobb bleachers. 

To my boys: I'm super proud for all you have accomplished this far. Keep reaching for the stars - even if it takes Mom shedding a boatload of tears because she's missing a younger you! πŸ˜‰

Love, your baseball loving Mom! πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™

Monday, April 25, 2016

Jovan's Costa Rica Mission Trip

Finally! Tonight I will be picking up Jovan from his mission trip to Costa Rica! I haven't seen him in twelve days— the longest we have ever been apart – and I'm so looking forward to seeing him and hearing all the stories that he has to tell from his trip. 

Off to the airport...

Several kids from his Pathfinders Club were also going on this trip, therefore I felt completely comfortable and "safe" sending him off to a different continent knowing that he'd be surrounded by familiar faces, including my childhood best friend who's like his second mother. Because the missionary group was quite large they divided the group into two. These two groups would be going to two different locations to work on two separate projects, but on their days off they would get together for outings in town and other touristic locations. They would also be together while traveling, of course. I was ecstatic when Jovan was scheduled at the same location as my BFF...until they did some last minute changes. 

Jovan somehow ended up with the other group where he knew no one. 

I went from being totally excited and completely comfortable to being anxious and sort of sad. I managed to keep it together for Jovan's sake, but he was obviously feeling the same way because the night before his trip he started to get teary eyed and was already feeling a little home sick. I tried to cheer him up to the best of my ability but he wasn't really having it 😌. 


Here he is, feeling a little anxious

I, of course, had to go on Facebook to tell the world how hard it was to send off my son, my firstborn, on a trip across the world for 12 days. But later on that morning I got a very expensive call from Mexico City (where they had their overlay) from my best friend...she'd read my FB post and was cracking up—"Stop it!", she said, "He's doing just fiiiine!!! He's happy, joking and enjoying himself with the other teenagers'. He's already made friends with the other teens traveling with us." And she sent me a picture to prove it...


Mexico overlay

IDK y'all, but I think I might just have the best BFF evah! I thank God every day for this woman and her friendship. I'm so blessed :)After that phone call and picture proof, life was good again for meπŸ‘ŒπŸ½!

I didn't hear from Jovan or Celia again for five days. They were staying in villages somewhere in the North of Costa Rica, where no wifi was available. But as soon as they got wifi on one of the outings, Celia texted me and/or posted pictures on FB of Jovan and the rest of the kids in the group. I'm so thankful for all those posts and texts from Celia, because teen boys don't "...go on FB anymore", "don't have good wifi to send pictures" or just "...want to go have fun, I'll text you later" lol. 



He looks perfectly fine for a kid who wasn't feeling this trip a few days before...

His other mother

Baldi Hot Springs

Poas Volcano

Jovan texted me on Saturday while out in the city. He was at a restaurant eating (every teenage boy's favorite past time)...

- "I'm starving!, he said, "I'm eating beef ribs, fries and a soda"

He told me he'd cried when it was time to leave the village. Because he had formed an amazing friendship...

- "...with a boy and his little sister", he said, "and it was sad saying goodbye and seeing them walk away. I want to come go back to visit them over the summer."

At this point I was bawling my eyes out! And then he finished with...

- "I'll see you Monday. Wish everyone a good night sleep please, and btw....SEND ME ON MORE MISSION TRIPS PLEASE. LOL"

What Jovan didn't tell me and probably hasn't even realized, was how much he has grown spiritually. I know this because Celia texted me to tell me this last night. 

I would be lying if I didn't admit that sending Jovan on this mission trip was financially difficult. Many sacrifices were made to make this trip happen. When we planned for Jovan to go on this trip I thought that it would benefit him going to a different country and helping others in need - to be selfless. My hopes were for him to see how other people live, lacking many of the commodities that he takes for granted on a daily basis. Maybe, I thought, he will learn to appreciate his life and all he has. Little did I know that he would gain all of this and more. He gained spiritual growth--and that is something that no amount of money can buy!

~* Yamilka *~

Saturday, April 23, 2016

Sleep is Overrated, Anyways

This baseball/softball season is kicking my butt! It seems that every game is scheduled on a Saturday or Sunday morning at eight o'clock. Why is that a big deal?—well me just put it this way; breakfast in my house, on any given weekend day, would not be ready before ten o'clock, if I didn't have Mommy responsibilities. Yes, I love to sleep in. 

Don't judge me. I've had my share of early morning wake up calls when my kids were little and didn't believe in sleep.  Reluctantly rolling out of bed at 5:00am on a Sunday morning was my norm back then. Than God those days are over! 

Or are they...?

Me this morning: 
- Wake up 
- Look at my phone (with one eye open and one closed, of course). 
- 'What thah...8:00am?!' Aaagh!! (practice for Julissa was scheduled at 8:30).
- I woke up Julissa - fast - and we got ready and out the door, fast!

We made it to the field at 8:34...Julissa, my softball girl, looked like she had been up for hours—rosy cheeks, energetic and a smile on her face—even though she had gotten out of bed thirty four minutes earlier! Yup, I miss those days when I could off that sort of stuff. I looked like death. I was in dire need of coffee if I wanted to look half awake and decent enough to have a conversation with the other Moms. 

I got my DD's coffee and sat in my car sipping it, hoping the other mothers didn't strike a conversation with me before I finished it. 

I sat there watching my girl out in the field, laughing and joking with her friends and putting all her effort into the sport she has gotten to love. Seeing that is what makes all these early mornings worth it. Every bit of them. 

So I guess the answer is no, I will not get to sleep in ever again. Ever. But I prefer looking like a zombie over sleep, than miss moments that make my weekends special. No amount of sleep will ever give me the pleasure and satisfaction that I feel when I'm there.

Plus, sleep is overrated anyways πŸ˜‰  lol. 

Hope you're all having a blessed Sunday!

~• Yamilka •~